Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Tobey

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Tobey

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Renee Smith

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team!! Angela was great at resolving my issues."

Jessica Buchanan

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela is always so kind anytime I have to call in! My last claim required two different estimates as the shop forgot to look over a piece of damage I had mentioned to them, she helped explain to me the claim and ensured me it would get taken care of. She stay in touch with the shop, and was such a big help. So thankful for her and her customer service!"

Leah Lindenmeyer

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica has helped my husband and I save hundreds on our home and auto insurance & is always quick to answer any of my questions I have! I recommend Tim Tobey State Farm to anyone who is looking for reputable insurance agents!!"

Jason Schmerse

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service here is spot on. Live the personalized service."

Kody Harrington

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service, always helpful, and friendly on top of that. Christy Byrd is amazing and has been extremely helpful with my accident claim. Would highly recommend to anyone!!"

Tina Tollefsbol

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always provides the best service! Tim and his staff go above and beyond for even the smallest of issues."

Chris Rymer

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica Gonzalez, does an Amazing job! She has made our business relationship with Tim Tobey State Farm pleasant and reassuring at every turn. I highly recommend their branch especially for a small business owner."

Allison Hale

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Tobey and his office do a great job taking care of their clients! Communicative, friendly, informative! Give them a try - you will not be disappointed!"

Tom Curran

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service, very quick on claims and issues. Very professional operation. We have used State Farm for over 35 years and been with Tim Tobey since we moved to Midlothian 18 years ago."

Ken Kelly

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela is the greatest"

Kenneth Johnson

February 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"Do not go here every month bill keeps going up was with them for 2 months and left because every month bill went up and more excuses of why!!!!!"

Justin Bouton

January 10, 2021

4  out of  5
"Always friendly"

Marshall Williams

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great"

Dale Coble

August 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly"

Donna Bonnell

April 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"We interviewed several agents before choosing Tim Tobey. I encourage others to do the same as having an agent who you can trust and is responsive to your needs is important. In our short time in Midlothian, Tim made sure we were safe and ok first...before taking care of our claim following an accident. I have peace of mind knowing we "are" in good hands with Tim."

Tommy Day

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Just switch over from amaxx spending so much on auto insurance. State Farm could save you money as they did for me today. They also have great staff and professionalism! Come talk to Jordan spainhoward"

Meredith Chase

October 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"We moved to Midlothian a little over 2 years ago and switched our insurance to Tim Tobey. His family was very welcoming when we relocated to this community. Tim and his staff are very knowledgable about insurance, give personal attention to their customers, and truly care about their customer's well-being. I recommend this company to anyone looking for peace of mind and a relationship with their insurance provider."

Ben a

October 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Been with them for years Never had any issues with them, and always willing to work with you"

Steve Willis

September 24, 2018

1  out of  5
"Great staff. But Tim is a fancy building, fancy clothes, used car salesman type of guy who is very happy to collect your premiums and even happier to throw you under the bus when you try to file a claim. He told be I should only bother filing a claim if my car was totaled or my house burned to the ground. He said anything less is just a nuisance claim. After 40+ years with State Farm, Tim Tobey finally drove me to become a Farmers Insurance customer. I now pay $2,400 a year LESS for better coverage on my home and 2 cars."